top of page

Gifts For Charity is on The News!

2 days ago, I had set up a JustGiving page to try to raise funds for my daughter's school's Summer Fair. It would allow me to purchase a table so I can take part and help to raise vital funds for charities.

The morning after, I had received a reply on Twitter from a Gosport Reporter for The News, asking for a contact email as he would like to give it more exposure. That was already a big moment for me! "The News? Wanting to spread the word about my cause??" I was completely speechless!

Of course I gave him my email address, and he replied within minutes, asking a couple of questions, including the schools name. Obviously I had to get in touch with the school, as it's not up to me to name it. The reporter spoke with the Headteacher, to clear up a few queries, and then said they are good to go on the story!!

I checked The News website this morning, and found the report. You can find it here: http://www.portsmouth.co.uk/our-region/gosport/parent-hoping-for-charity-work-success-1-7979123

It also contains a link to my JustGiving page, if you'd like to help me raise the funds for the Summer Fair. Everything and anything is very much appreciated, so thank you very much in advance!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page